jaekiller.blogg.se

Imr Reloading Data 300 Wsm
Imr Reloading Data 300 Wsm




Imr Reloading Data 300 Wsm

So although its not recommended by Hodgdon/IMR below 180 grains, my Tikka t3 seems to like the IMR 4831 for 165 grain bullets. He said the 4831 would not do as well in temps I said it was blowing snow and freezing and it did well.

Imr Reloading Data 300 Wsm

The loads were so slow they dropped off the page. He said H4350 was fast and better I said no it wasnt in my rifle this weekend as I tried that. I said I shot it this weekend and it looked promising. I got into an argument with the guy who insisted it wouldnt work thats why they dont publish it. I wanted data on 165 grain noslers which I shot this weekend. I was asking for data on IMR 4831 as I have always used it in my other rifles and I have seen numerous references to guys loving it in the WSMs. I thought I would add to the thread as I got off the phone with Hodgdon today. IT WOULD BE GOOD IF BARNES SACKED UP AND POSTED A GOOD BC FOR THIS BULLET." BECAUSE OF THE DIFFERENT SHAPE I DID MOVE THEM A LITTLE CLOSER THAN THE REGULAR TSX BULLETS. I THINK I WILL TRY TO GET A LITTLE FASTER, BUT I THINK I HAVE FOUND MY PET LOAD ALREADY. I AM NOT KIDDING, SUB 1/2" GROUP 2950 FPS. THE VERY FIRST LOAD I TRIED WITH THE 168 GR TTSX WAS 68 GR'S. I HAVE USED THE REGULAR TSX WITH GREAT RESULTS, LESS THAN 1" (USUALLY 3/4" GROUPS) OUT OF MY TIKKA T3 300 WSM WITH 70 GR'S OF IMR 4831 3060 FPS. TIPPED TSX TO SEE HOW GOOD IT WOULD BE NEXT TO THE PLAIN 168 GR. He's using it in a TIKKA, and I dont believe the TIKKA action was shortened in the 300 WSM, but it was in the SAKO? Here's a product review i got off of Cabella's. They didn't seem to have a problem with them, Sure wouldn't want to order a 100 bullets to find out they dont fit. I've read where a couple of guys use them in their 300 WSM's as well as the gun store salesman here. Bushman, have you seen any problems with 168's in a 300 WSM magazine or chambering.






Imr Reloading Data 300 Wsm